twinfoki.blogg.se

Sentence for presentable
Sentence for presentable






Parts of speech are a critical grammar concept for your students to understand to help improve their writing. These bright and cheerful parts of speech educational posters are the perfect addition to your classroom when focusing on improving your students writing. Instantly, no matter how young the students were, they understood the importance of those additional descriptive words in a sentence.

sentence for presentable

I would then ask them to close their eyes again, and listen as I said ‘I just ate a juicy, crunchy, delicious red apple.’ Do they know if it was a crunchy apple or a yucky bruised apple?.Can they imagine me eating the apple and what it might taste like?.I’d then ask my students some probing questions: As a class, we would talk about the importance of using additional descriptive words in our sentences and how this can affect the reader’s experience.Ī simple activity I would do with the students would be to ask them to close their eyes and listen as I said, ‘I just ate an apple.’ I would often get a few little giggles or strange looks.

#Sentence for presentable how to#

I will also be sharing some of my hints and tips for helping students improve their descriptive sentence writing.Īs a teacher, I would often use the terminology ‘ boring’ sentences and ‘ wow’ sentences when discussing how to improve writing. In this blog, I’m going to feature a teaching resource that is available to download and can be used in a variety of ways.

sentence for presentable

How often have you started grading some of your students’ writing and been left pondering ways to encourage them to use more descriptive language? It’s something that takes time and practice, and it is important to create as many opportunities for your students to explore and discover ways to expand their sentences as possible!






Sentence for presentable